Baby Swartout!

coming to our home, summer 2010

Re-arranging March 12, 2010

Filed under: updates — jen @ 3:18 pm

Last weekend we bought some new furniture so we can have better storage and move stuff out of the baby’s-room-to-be.  We got it all built thanks to help from my dad & pam but we haven’t done much since.  Need to attach it to the wall and really move stuff out.  Then it’s time to pick up the paint and build the dresser/changer we wound up buying at Ikea.

I’ve undertaken a project to make sure all of my CDs are loaded on the computer and am getting rid of all the ones I can part with, which was more than I realized.  Need to order some storage boxes to store what’s left in, and then the shelf holding them all can go downstairs – one more item we can clear out!  Now we just need to find a corner desk that doesn’t look too “office-y” so we can move our computer to the living room, and we need to sell our old bed, tv, and tv stand.

So many little pieces and I feel like we never have the time to do them!  We should have at least one free day each of the next 2 weekends after this one so hoepfully we’ll make some progress and I can post some photos!

I’ve been feeling good though my belly is definitely getting bigger and my hips are aching.  I’m getting a prenatal massage this weekend thanks to a bday gift from janet, so I hope that helps!

 

Leave a Reply

